Friendship

An open letter to our friend, Kavita

Purple’s Khila and the blue is Rumana.

Dear Kavi,

When the random generator picked your name out of all our friends for the first open letter on our blog, I had a huge grin on my face because I have a lot to say about our fraandship. ūüėČ

I remember you as the cute little 8 year old back in third grade when I knew nothing about you, and immediately recognising you four years later, when you officially joined school and had your first class with me. I will NEVER forget your squeaky little voice which whispered “can you please share your book with me?” and I thought to myself, what a soft spoken girl.

Its been six years since that day and I can say, boy was I completely wrong! You are the polar opposite of the girl I met when I was twelve! So witty and insane, you can make anyone laugh and that truly is a gift, my friend. I always have an awesome time when I hang out with you on our many dates just chilling at¬†each other’s place, or random malls and the nocturnal bonding sessions we would have on Skype, and of course, the hangouts we have with the whole¬†shebang. Your house and Rumana’s (when she lived here) is somewhere I can feel at ¬†home, simply because I’ve spent too much time there.

I saw your deep side when we joined forces with Sadhu on BBM and created S.KA., and I don’t think a lot of people know this, but you have a wonderful mindset and excellent moral values. Your views about current affairs and the world today, gives me hope for our future generations to come, and I truly mean that. Its really cool to see someone who can be so serious about things¬†and¬†yet handle life in such a carefree manner.

There’s so much more I wanna say, but I’ll let Rumana take it from here, because I truly hope we have many more years to chill together and I shall save the rest for then. ūüôā

I LOVE YOU LOTS
Khila 

Dear Kavita,

Firstly I want to thank you for being such an amazing friend. You really are. As well as being a great human being. Always having your heart in the right place. I am thankful to god for getting the CIS admin staff to place me in the same class as you seven years ago. If it weren’t for them I wouldn’t have had this opportunity to write about our amazing friendship.

You’re one of the first people I became friends with after moving back to Dubai. Despite the fact that you thought I was an orphan we managed to hit it off and remain really good friends after all these years.

I love that you’re crazy. I also love that we can be crazy together and not get weirded out by each others antics. There are so many many wonderful memories with you that when ever I think of them I sit there with a huge silly grin on my face. Especially when I recall chasing you around the corridors after CISCO lessons, talking about snails with Yus during E.M, singing “soap and water” while painting the auditorium and so much more that if I wrote all of them I would run out of space!

¬†I miss you terribly and I’m so glad distance hasn’t thrown a wrench in our friendship. I love you loads and I swear if you quit being a part of my life I will find you and I will kill you! (I second that)

Rumana

One thought on “An open letter to our friend, Kavita

Leave a Reply

