Relationships / Thoughts

I may or may not have a crush on this really difficult guy..

So there’s this guy and he’s super complicated.

Super duper complicated.

Which makes me………super duper confused.

Two years ago the summer school let out I made a decision that I’m going to stop crushing on guys indefinitely. Crushes as fun as they may be are also terrible time wasters. Therefore when I first started talking to this super duper complicated guy (let’s call him D for short; as in D for Difficult) I didn’t think much of it. It’s been quite a while since we started talking and now I’m not sure how I feel about him. My best friend tells me that I have a “thing” for him, not a full blown crush but something. A teeny tiny little something. I’m not so sure though. I ain’t going to admit anything out loud because even if I do, I have this gut feeling that I’m wasting my time.

Despite the fact that we’ve been talking to each other for quite a while now I feel like  that we don’t really know each other at all. Some one wise once told me that you can’t have a crush on a guy till you really know him and since I don’t feel like I really know him I can’t possibly have a crush on him right? Also I am not sure D is someone I want to get to know better because all my attempts so far have failed miserably. Maybe it’s because we run on different frequencies which makes it hard for either one of us to understand the other or maybe I’m just over thinking things.

I know for sure though that I’m tired of the whole I like him/I like him not going on in my head. D doesn’t seem to be making it any easier for me. So I’m going to treat this as a sign from the universe and just get over this guy who I may or may not have a crush on. Save myself from all the complications and maybe go do something productive which won’t confuse me as much.

The right guy at the right time is waiting for me somewhere in the future be it near or far and I’m cool with that.

🙂

Leave a Reply

